The race-within-a-race program for NHRA's Lucas Oil Sportsman competitors is the Jeg's Allstars. Contested at the NHRA Nationals in Chicago on September 27, the event is reserved for 64 of NHRA's top Sportsman racers. The best racers in eight categories from each of NHRA's seven geographic regions compete for team and individual honors and a share of the $100,000 purse. Racers accumulate points for the special event at NHRA Lucas Oil divisional races prior to the event. The winning team will split $20,000. The winners in Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car will each earn $7,000; in Comp and Super Stock, $6,000; and in Stock, Super Comp, Super Gas, and Super Street, $4,500 each. Runners-up in all categories will receive $2,000. DIVISION 1 TAD Fran Monaghan TAFC Frank Manzo Comp Sal Biondo SS Billy Leber Stock Billy Nees SC John Martin SG Thomas Stalba SST Martin Ganjoin DIVISION 2 TAD John Haley TAFC Jim Sickles Comp Mike Saye SS Peter Biondo Stock Peter Biondo SC James Perry Jr. SG Ralph Barrett SST Michael Ruff TAD blocker Marty Thacker TAFC blocker Jay Payne DIVISION 3 TAD Jeff Wilson TAFC Chuck Cheeseman Comp Steve Ambrose SS Jimbo Fields Stock Clint Blezien SC Ron Erks SG Doug Gumbert SST Dustin Richardson Stock blocker Larry Hodge DIVISION 4 TAD Lee Callaway TAFC Tate Branch Comp Robert Freeman SS Harvey Emmons III Stock Harvey Emmons III SC Terry Cochran SG Bill Torrence SST Charles Wier IV Comp blocker Mike Trumble Jr. SS blocker Terry Emmons SG blocker Frank Kohutek DIVISION 5 TAD David Wells TAFC Cy Chesterman Comp Doug Engels SS Scott Pearson Stock Johnny Diekema SC Michael Miller SG Butch Kleewein SST Steve Domingues SST blocker Frank Nichols Jr. DIVISION 6 TAD Mike Confini TAFC Bucky Austin Comp TBD SS Terry Anderson Stock Jody Lang SC Mike Drzayich SG Ken Heard SST D.J. Jannuzzi SC blocker Dick VanderMeer DIVISION 7 TAD Morgan Lucas TAFC Steve Gasparrelli Comp Ed Sigmon SS Jimmy DeFrank Stock Jim Meador SC Thomas Bayer SG Kevin Kleineweber SST Gary Thompson Courtesy of
You may unsubscribe at any time.
Route 66 Raceway
500 Speedway Blvd
Joliet, IL 60433
Mobile App
This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK
Dirt Oval 2

© 2018 Route 66 Raceway


ISC Track Sites