KAEDING TAKES LAST-LAP TERRE HAUTE VICTORY! SPRINTS HEAD FOR JOLIET & NASHVILLE FRIDAY, SUNDAY Bud Kaeding of Campbell, Calif. emerged with an unpredictable last-lap victory in Saturday night's 30-lap "Fall Harvest Classic" at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track. He now focuses on Friday's Valvoline National Sprint race at Route 66 Raceway in Joliet, Ill. and Sunday night's rich "Music City 150" twin 77-lap features at the Music City Motorplexin Nashville, Tenn. Kaeding started 14th at Terre Haute and moved into second on lap-24 after a restart, then slid past leader Levi Jones on the final lap when Jones apparently ran out of fuel. Trailing Kaeding's Loan City/High Five Pizza Maxim/Shaver at the checkered flag were Tony Elliott, Shane Cottle, Josh Wise and Jay Drake. Elliott made a determined bid for the victory on the final lap after charging from the back of the pack after mid-race. Kyle Wissmiller led the first 12 laps, then series point leader Jay Drake led the next 10 laps before yielding to Jones. The race was halted on lap nine when Jon Stanbrough flipped in turn two. Jones was the night's fastest qualifier. Friday night's race at Joliet's 1/2-mile dirt track is part of a USAC "doubleheader" also featuring the National Midgets. A 30-lap feature for each series is on tap. Practice gets under way at 5 pm, followed by qualifying at 6 and racing at 7. Sunday night's race at Nashville's 5/8-mile banked pavement is the first auto race in many years during the Tennessee State Fair. A special $25,000 cash bonus has been posted for any driver who can win both 77-lap feature events, with the winner of the first race required to start dead last in the second race. Total prize money of $46,600 has been posted for this event. Practice begins at 5, followed by qualifying at 6:30 and racing at 8. Jay Drake continues to lead the Valvoline National Sprint Car standings going into the Joliet and Nashville races. The Nashville race is the first for USAC Sprint cars on pavement in the Volunteer State since Don Branson's victory at Nashville in 1959. VALVOLINE USAC NATIONAL SPRINT CAR SERIES STANDINGS 1.-Jay Drake-1,220 2.-Bud Kaeding-1,063 3.-Cory Kruseman-1,014 4.-Levi Jones-978 5.-Dave Darland-779 6.-Tony Elliott-750 7.-Josh Ford-746 8.-Brian Tyler-721 9.-Josh Wise-614 10.-Dickie Gaines-579
You may unsubscribe at any time.
Route 66 Raceway
500 Speedway Blvd
Joliet, IL 60433
Mobile App
This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK
Dirt Oval 2

© 2018 Route 66 Raceway


ISC Track Sites