JOLIET, IL - Zach Sackman, 13, of Channahon, Ill., won the second consecutive all-sibling NHRA Jr. Dragster final round at Route 66 Raceway when he defeated his brother Matt in the Modified Jr. category on Saturday.

Zach Sackman nearly nailed his 8.03 dial-in with an 8.037-second elapsed time. Matt Sackman broke out in the final round, with a 7.894-second run (7.90 dial-in).

Perfect-light honors went to Cody Medeisis in the Modified Jr. category. It was the sixth or seventh career .000-light for hot-shoe Medeisis, 14, of New Lenox, Ill.

Rookie TJ Trench, 9, of Alsip, Ill., earned his first career win when he drove his MT Pockets Spitzer to a 13.563, with a dial-in of 13.19, against John Stagner's 13.549 runner-up effort (13.06 dial-in).Trench recorded a .095 on the tree to Stagner's .291.

Trench was a little nervous, he admitted, but like his idol NHRA Full Throttle Series Top Fuel driver Tony Schumacher, he kept his emotions under control.

Johnathan David, 9, of Orland Park, brought home a new trophy of his own when he turned in a .002 on the Christmas Tree for Best Reaction Time honors in the Sportsman Jr. category.

The NHRA Jr. Dragster event was held with a Test 'n Tune.



Nichole Medeisis, New Lenox, IL, 112; 2. Cody Medeisis, New Lenox, IL, 108; 3. Zach Sackman, Channahon, IL, 85; 4. Troy Lensing, Manhattan, IL, 79; 5. Matt Sackman, Channahon, IL, 70; 6. Tyler Hooten, Oak Forest, IL, 70; 7. Drew Zeller, Boulder Jct, WI, 67; 8. Mason Marino, Tinley Park, IL, 67; 9. Skylar Kunz, Aurora, IL, 56; 10. Ashley Stagner, New Lenox, IL, 54; 11. Tyler Kovac, Plainfield, IL, 54; 12. Jeremy Lensing, Manhattan, IL, 43; 13. Jessica McCorkle, New Lenox, IL, 43; 14. Trevor Harisma, Wonder Lake, IL, 42; 15. Nicole Dorsey, West Chicago, IL, 33; 16. Briana Sevik, Palos Hills, IL, 31; 17. Veronica Roscoe, Oak Park, IL, 31; 18. Sarah Kovac, Plainfield, IL, 31; 19. Miranda Zeller, Boulder Jct, WI, 31; 20. Mason Lundy, Beach Park, IL, 21; 21. Elizabeth Galdikas, Tinley Park, IL, 21; 22. Austin Hannah, East Troy, WI, 21; 23. Nick Mistrata, Frankfort, IL, 21; 24. Meghan Hurley, Lockport, IL, 20; 25. Ashley Headrick, Custer Park, IL, 20; 26. Robbie Vanderwood, Homer Glen, IL, 20; 27. Kyle Dvorak, McHenry, IL, 20; 28. Marc Hammock, Beach Park, IL, 20. TEN POINTS EACH: Collin Estes; Courtnee McCarten; Austin Raider; Alexander Oppen; Anna Lundy; Max Lundy; Dalton Hannah; Nick Hooten; Julia Hooten; Vince Mistrata; Danielle Doyle.



1. John Stagner, New Lenox, IL, 79; 2. Nate Kelley, Tinley Park, IL, 70; 3. Todd Trench Jr., Alsip, IL, 56; 4. Johnathan David, New Lenox, IL, 43; 5. Tylor Williams, Oak Forest, IL, 42; 6. Katelyn Rusiniak, St. John, IN, 42; 7. Dan Kleinhoffer, Minooka, IL, 31; 8. David Kovar Jr., Coal City, IL, 20; 9. Julia Hooten, Oak Forest, IL, 10; 10. Jake Hannah, East Troy, WI, 10; 11. Paul Douglas, Peotone, IL, 10; 12. Meredith Miller, Streator, IL, 10.

You may unsubscribe at any time.
Route 66 Raceway
500 Speedway Blvd
Joliet, IL 60433
Mobile App
This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK
Dirt Oval 2

© 2018 Route 66 Raceway


ISC Track Sites