Dave Granger Receives the Don "Pinky" Cobbs Memorial Award


Dave Granger, a SFI Technical inspector at Route 66 Raceway was presented the Don “Pinky” Cobbs Memorial Award at the annual North Central Division Tech and Safety Seminar which was held Saturday, Dec. 8, during the International Motorsports Industry Show at the Indiana Convention Center.

Granger is the seventh recipient of the award and second inspector from Route 66 Raceway to receive the award named in honor of Don “Pinky” Cobbs.  Cobbs passed away near the end of the 2005 racing season after more than 30 years of service as a member of the Division Certification Team.

Dorothy Cobbs also made a $150 donation to D.R.A.W. (Drag Racing Association of Women) for the Don “Pinky” Cobbs Memorial Award in addition to the presentation to Granger.

Granger joins fellow Route 66 Raceway Drag Staff member Keith Drecksler as a special award recipient in 2012.  Drecksler was awarded the ServiceMaster Clean Extra Mile Award during the GEICO 400 at Chicagoland Speedway.  

Division Tech Director Ritch Bowers presented Dave Granger with the 2012 Don "Pinky" Cobbs Memorial Award during the annual North Central Division Tech and Safety Seminar conducted at the IMIS Show.  Kevin Pepera photo.

Past Award Winners

2012    Dave Granger
2011    Bill Floyd
2010    David Luken
2009    Steve Jung
2008    Travis Miller
2007    Bill Protz
2006    Ron Mack

Related Topics

Route 66 Raceway

You may unsubscribe at any time.
Route 66 Raceway
500 Speedway Blvd
Joliet, IL 60433
Mobile App
This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK

Route 66 Raceway
500 Speedway Blvd, Joliet, Illinois 60433 Tickets & Information Call 888.629.RACE (7223)

© 2019 Route 66 Raceway


ISC Track Sites